top of page

A detailed teaching unit on the basic topics of photovoltaics: from the physical operating principle and the components of a real PV system, to a wide variety of experiments and the role of the energy transition in photovoltaics. There is a "digital excursion" to the roof of the school, where the students experience the school's own PV system live. (i.e. this lesson also includes the "PV livestream" lesson).


In this lesson, the students experience the interplay between theory, experiment and technical application using the school's own PV system.


This enables process-related skills to be acquired in the areas of gaining knowledge, communicating and evaluating. The focus is on an experiment case and a PV livestream. The students learn basic knowledge through theoretical units, validate this through experiments they carry out themselves and establish valuable practical relevance through exchanges with a technician. In this way, the school's own PV system is used as a teaching aid in addition to ecological and economic aspects.


The PV experiment set or the PV teaching material system from Solar for Schools Bildung gGmbH are required for this. Optionally, instead of the PV teaching material system, you can use the school's own PV system, if available.


Subject: Physics

Year: 8th-9th grade

Duration: 2x45 minutes + 2x90 minutes

Investigations on PV cells

SKU: LERNPVUN1
€19.99Price
VAT Included
    • Independently measure currents and voltages in series and parallel connections of solar modules.

    • Vary external influencing factors (e.g. angle of inclination, shading) and draw conclusions for the optimal use of solar modules, which they formulate, for example, in the form of an operating manual.

    • Testing the usability of solar modules in different technical applications.

    • Investigate experimentally the structure and properties of other sources of electricity (e.g. model experiment on the galvanic element, investigation of the output voltages of different power supplies, internal resistance and terminal voltage of a battery and a solar cell).

    • Interpret selected observations using their theoretical knowledge of electrical circuits.

bottom of page

top of page

Eine ausführliche Lehreinheit rund um die grundlegenden Themen der Photovoltaik: Vom physikalischen Funktionsprinzip und den Bestandteilen einer echten PV-Anlage, bis hin zu verschiedensten Experimenten und der Rolle der Energiewende in der Photovoltaik. Es findet ein „digitaler Ausflug“ auf das Dach der Schule statt, bei dem die Schüler:innen die schuleigene PV-Anlage live erleben. (d.h. diese Schulstunde beinhaltet auch die "PV-Livestream" Schulstunde).

 

In diese Schulstunde erleben die Schüler:innen das Wechselspiel zwischen Theorie, Experiment und technischer Anwendung anhand der schuleigenen PV-Anlage.

 

Dadurch werden prozessbezogene Kompetenzen in den Bereichen Erkenntnisse gewinnen, Kommunizieren und Bewerten erlangt. Im Fokus stehen ein Experimentekoffer und ein PV-Livestream. Die Schüler:innen lernen Grundlagenwissen durch theoretische Einheiten, validieren dieses durch selbst durchgeführte Experimente und stellen im Austausch mit einer Technikkraft wertvollen Praxisbezug her. Somit wir die schuleigene PV-Anlage neben ökologischen und wirtschaftlichen Gesichtspunkten als Lehrmittel genutzt.

 

Das PV-Experiment-Set bzw. die PV-Lehrmittelanlage von Solar for Schools Bildung gGmbH werden hierzu benötigt. Optional, statt die PV-Lehrmittelanlage man kann die Schul-eigene-PV-Anlage verwenden, falls vorhanden.

 

Fach: Physik

Jahrgang: 8.-9. Klasse

Dauer: 2x45 Minuten + 2x90 Minuten

Untersuchungen an PV-Zellen

Artikelnummer: LERNPVUN1
19,99 €Preis
inkl. MwSt.
    • Messen selbständig Stromstärken und Spannungen in Reihen- und Parallelschaltungen von Solarmodulen. 

    • Variieren äußere Einflussgrößen (z. B. Neigungswinkel, Beschattung) und ziehen Schlussfolgerungen für eine optimale Nutzung von Solarmodulen, die sie beispielsweise in Form einer Betriebsanleitung formulieren.

    • Testen die Verwendbarkeit von Solarmodulen in unterschiedlichen technischen Anwendungen.

    • Untersuchen experimentell Aufbau und Eigenschaften weiterer Elektrizitätsquellen (z. B. Modellversuch zum galvanischen Element, Untersuchung der Ausgangsspannungen unterschiedlicher Netzgeräte, Innenwiderstand und Klemmenspannung einer Batterie und einer Solarzelle).

    • Interpretieren ausgewählte Beobachtungen mithilfe ihrer theoretischen Kenntnisse zum elektrischen Stromkreis.

bottom of page